Events

Adobe Connect 11.2 Getting Started Series

Envolvemedia is hosting a recurring class on Adobe Connect 11.2. This training webinar will review enhancements released in Connect 11.2, basic skills needed to create a room and how to design the room once it is set up. We’ll also discuss commonly used pods and tasks that you will need to perform to provide a seamless experience for your participants, while managing presenters behind the scenes. Register for any of the dates on the registration page.

Dates: February 16, 2021, March 2, 2021, March 16, March 30, 2021
Time: 2:00pm – 3:30pm EST (11:00am – 12:30pm PT)

Connect 11: Leveraging New Meeting Logistics and Layouts 

Adobe released Connect Version 11.0 earlier this year. In this session, we will look at updates to the room preferences to help make a better visual experience for your participants. We will touch on:

  • Overview
  • New preferences
  • Pods general
  • Layouts
  • Breakout rooms
  • Setting it all up


Date: February 17, 2021
Time: 2:00pm – 2:30pm EST (11:00am – 11:30am PT)

Deliver Modern Training Experiences with Social Learning

Adobe Captivate Prime is a next-generation learning management system (LMS) that can assist in training your workforce effectively with simple reports at-a-glance, a vibrant and easy-to-use learner ecosystem, and an all-new AI-based social learning system.

This session will cover how to:
  • Utilize AI-powered recommendation engines that promote skill-based learning plans to employee cohorts
  • Allow learners to share their findings with peers in the form of web-based or user-generated content posted on topic-based discussion boards
  • Employ a more diverse set of delivery modalities with new mobile capabilities
  • Embed social learning and peer-to-peer collaboration into virtual courses

Date: May 13, 2021
Time: 2:00pm – 3:00pm EST (11:00am – 12:00pm PT)